Webinar: Learning from Australia’s Drought

Australia Outback (google image search labeled for reuse)Water Program Director Heather Cooley, Mary Ann Dickinson of the Alliance for Water Efficiency, and Dr. Stuart White of the Institute for Sustainable Futures will hold a free webinar on their recent report, “Managing Drought: Learning from Australia”. The report provides an overview of the key initiatives implemented by Australia’s four largest cities during an extended period of extreme drought, and outlines how those measures could help California through its current water crisis.

Date: Monday, May 2, 2016
Start Time: 11 a.m. PDT | 12 p.m. MDT | 1 p.m. CDT | 2 p.m. EDT
Duration: 1 hour
Presenters: Mary Ann Dickinson, President and CEO, Alliance for Water Efficiency; Dr. Stuart White, Director, the Institute for Sustainable Futures; Heather Cooley, Water Program Director, Pacific Institute.

Click here to register.

Learn more about the California drought here.